Random bits of randomness…

Posted: April 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

So this is my first journey into the wild known as blogging. I must admit that I was a bit nervous I suppose at first for a few reasons. Namely that I am not a English major so there will be errors here and there also that I’ve never done this before so how am I supposed to know I’m doing any good at it?

I guess time will tell if this effort I’m putting out is worth it. I certainly hope so. I’m not a tech geek and I will have to rely on the help of my friends who are more web savvy then I am. I’m jumping into the deep end of the pool here getting my own domain name for another site I’m slowly but surely working up that I hope to have up in about a months time.

Speaking of my other site, I am a HUGE fan of the UFC and I intend it on being a MMA blog obviously. My goal in the beginning will be modest (just getting it up and running) then I’d like to gradually add my own content to the site. I also plan on posting the links and videos from other sites around the web based on MMA or the UFC in particular. It’s under heavy construction, but here is the The MMA Source.

I have almost no clue what I’m doing here, but isn’t that sometimes the exciting part of life? Isn’t it the thing that drives us to completing a goal? I think so. I have no clue if my blog or MMA blog will be a success or not, but I will give it my all.

Adapt and overcome.

 

-Brian

Leave a comment